Alumni Awards

Alumni Awards Presentation

Every May, the UCLA Anderson Alumni Network honors two of its own at Alumni Conference. Our annual UCLA Anderson Alumni Awards presentation is an opportunity to recognize exceptional individuals who have made a difference to the UCLA Anderson community and the world.

Nominations are due November 8, 2017!



Videos are password protected. Please login using your alumni login credentials.

2017 Alumni Award Recipients


The 2017 John E. Anderson Distinguished Alumni Award

The John E. Anderson Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest accolade for exceptional achievement that the UCLA Anderson School of Management may bestow upon its alumni. The Distinguished Alumni Award salutes the achievements of outstanding alumni whose personal lives, professional achievements, and community service exemplify the objectives of their alma mater.

Robert S. Murley '74
Vice Chairman-Senior Advisor of Credit Suisse and Chairman of Investment Banking for the Americas

Robert S. Murley is a Vice Chairman-Senior Advisor of Credit Suisse and Chairman of Investment Banking for the Americas. In addition to his leadership role within the firm, Mr. Murley is responsible for several of the Firm’s largest investment banking clients including Boeing, Aon, Cargill, 3M and Ford. Read more...

The 2017 Outstanding Alumni Service Award

The Outstanding Alumni Service Award is presented to alumni who have consistently provided exemplary service to UCLA Anderson, enhancing the stature, success and well-being of the UCLA Anderson Alumni Network, as well as the quality and reputation of the School.

Leland L. Sun '86
Founder & Managing Director, Pan Asian Mortgage Company

Mr. Sun founded Pan Asian in 2001 as an innovative non-banking financial services company specializing in residential mortgage financing in Hong Kong. He was also the founder of a financial guaranty and small-loan lending Company in Chongqing. Read more...



Past Recipients


2016 Alumni Award Recipients

Jim Moffatt '87
John E. Anderson Distinguished Alumni Award

Jim Moffatt '87

Jim Moffatt, the recipient of the John E. Anderson Distinguished Alumni Award, is CEO, Global Consulting, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited in the U.S. He has served in various senior positions in Deloitte U.S. Since joining the Deloitte U.S. practice in 1987, Jim has earned a long-standing reputation for serving clients with distinction from strategy through execution and developing the next generation of leaders.

Eric Mokover '80
Outstanding Alumni Service Award

Eric Mokover '80

Few people have had as lasting an impact on the lives of UCLA Anderson students and alumni over the past 35 years as Eric Mokover. Many remember Eric as an energetic and highly effective Director of Admissions from 1981-1991 when the UCLA MBA Program grew into being a truly national and international powerhouse. Read more...






» Past Recipients

2015 - Lonnie Ali '86
Vice Chairman, The Muhammad Ali Center Board

2014 - John E. Parker ('50)
entrepreneur and philanthropist

2013 - Robert D. Beyer '83
Chairman, Chaparal Investments LLC

2012 - Marshall Goldsmith '77

2010 - Ambassador Lester B. Korn ('60), chairman and chief executive officer of Korn Capital Group and Korn Tuttle Capital Group 

2009 - Richard R Crowell ('80)

2008 - Louise L. Francesconi ('78), Vice President and President, Missile Systems Business, Raytheon Company

2007 - Laurence D. Fink ('76), Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of BlackRock, Chairman of the Executive and Management Committee

2006 - Kip Hagopian ('66), Managing Partner, AppleOaks Partners, LLC

2005 - Ric Kayne ('68), President, Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors; CEO, Kayne Anderson Rudnick Investment Management

2004 - Jeff Henley ('67), Chairman, Oracle Corporation

2003 - Eugene Rosenfeld ('56), Chairman, UCLA Anderson Board of Visitors, Private Investor, ForestLane Group

2002 - John E. Anderson ('40), President, Topa Equities, Ltd. 


» Past Recipients

2015 - Gregory L. Craig '89
Chairman of Anahau Energy  & CEO of Inupiat Energy Partners

2014 - Jim Freedman ('78)
Chairman and Managing Director of Intrepid Investment Bankers, LLC (“Intrepid”)

2013 - Christopher D. Jennings ('80)
Managing Director, Roth Capital Partners

2013 - Constantine Malaxos ('96)
Director of Northern American Commercial Sales, Lumeta Corporation

2012 - Grady M. Smith '01

2010 - Brian Farrell ('78), president and CEO of THQ Inc. 

2009 - Juan Diaz-Andreu ('96)

2008 - Eleanor Brewer ('86), Vice President of Research & Development, St. Joseph Health System (retired) 

2007 - Stephen Torres ('94), Chief Operating Officer, DRI Energy

2006 - Jay Ferguson ('94), Partner, Kline Hawkes and Company

2005 - Regina Regazzi ('97), Assistant Dean, Parker Career Management Center

2004 - Clayton Frech ('98), VP of Operations, Classic Party Rentals