Final Judges

A diverse and distinguished panel of final judges, representing major print and broadcast outlets, meets and selects the winner in each of the competition categories from among finalists submitted by the preliminary judges and chooses the career achievement honorees. The dean of UCLA Anderson School of Management chairs the panel.

Stephen Adler

Editor-in-Chief, Reuters

Gerard Baker

Editor-at-Large, The Wall Street Journal

Nancy Barnes

Senior Vice President for News & Editorial Director, NPR

Alfred E. Osborne

Antonio Bernardo

Dean, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Rebecca Blumenstein

Deputy Managing Editor, The New York Times

Sally Buzbee

Executive Editor, The Associated Press

David Callaway

Chief Executive Officer,TheStreet

Kevin Delaney

Editor-in-Chief & Co-Founder, Quartz

Susan Goldberg

Editor in Chief,National Geographic

Jessica Lessin

Founder & Editor-in-Chief, The Information

Joanne Lipman

Former Chief Content Officer, Gannett | Former Editor-in-Chief, USA Today

Davan Maharaj

Former Editor & Publisher, Los Angeles Times

Stephanie Mehta

Editor-in-Chief, Fast Company

Alan Murray

Editor, Fortune
Chief Content Officer, Time Inc.

Becky Quick

“Squawk Box” Co-Anchor, CNBC

Andy Serwer

Editor-in-Chief, Yahoo Finance

Paul Steiger

Executive Chairman, ProPublica

Gillian Tett

US Managing Editor, Financial Times

Vijay Vaitheeswaran

US Business Editor, The Economist

Matthew Winkler

Editor-in-Chief Emeritus and Founder, Bloomberg News