Seminars & Events
 

Learn From Faculty Whose Research Shapes The Field

 
Date Speaker Event Location
Friday, October 4, 2019 Sabrina Howell (NYU) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-313
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Brown Bag - Tyler Muir & Lars Lochstoer  (UCLA) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Cornell Hall D-313
Friday, October 11, 2019 Matthieu Gomez (Columbia) 12:00 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. Gold Hall B-301
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Brown Bag - Geoffery Zheng (UCLA, PhD Student) 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Gold Hall B-117
Friday, October 18, 2019 Julien Sauvagnat (Bocconi) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-313
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Adrien Martray (Princeton) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-117
Friday, October 25, 2019 Claire Celerier (Toronto) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-313
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Alexi Savov (NYU) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Collins Hall A-202
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Tatyana Marchuk (BI Norwegian Business School) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-313
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Brown Bag - Bruno Pellegrino (UCLA, PhD Student) 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Gold Hall B-117
Friday, November 15, 2019 Michaela Pagel (Columbia GSB) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-301
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Brown Bag - Marcus Opp (Stock School of Economics) 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Collins Hall A-202
Friday, November 22, 2019 Xinxin Wang (UNC) 11:30 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Gold Hall B-313
Friday, December 6, 2019 Tetiana Davydiuk (CMU) 12:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Cornell Hall D-307

Date Speaker Event
Friday, May 10, 2019 Finance Seminar Zhi Da
Friday, May 24, 2019 Finance Seminar Zhinguo He
Friday, May 31, 2019 Finance Seminar Stefan Nagel
Friday, June 7, 2019 Finance Seminar Peter Koudijs
Friday, December 7, 2018 Finance Seminar Claire Celerier
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk Avanidhar Subrahmanyam
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Finance Seminar Juliana Salomao
Wednesday. November 14, 2018 Finance Seminar Gregot Matvos
Friday, November 9, 2018 Finance Seminar Song Ma
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk Stavros Panageas
Friday, November 2, 2018 Finance Seminar Tarun Ramadorai
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk Chady Gemayel
Friday, October 26,2018 Finance Seminar Andres Liberman
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk Mahyar Kargar
Friday, October 19, 2018 Finance Seminar Harrison Wong
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk TBD
Friday, October 12, 2018 Finance Seminar Jessie Wang
Wednesday, Ocotber 10, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk William Mann
Friday, October 5, 2018 Finance Seminar Borja Larrain
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Finance Brown Bag Talk Lars Lochstoer
Friday, May 25, 2018 Lars Peter Hansen (University of Chicago) Finance Seminar: "Wrestling with Uncertainty in climate Economic Matters"
Wednesday, May 23,2018 Bernard Herskovic (UCLA) Brown Bag Seminar: "OTC Intermediaries"
Friday, May 18, 2018 Mao Ye (UIUC) Finance Seminar: "Who Supplies Liquidity, and When?"
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Geoffery Zheng (UCLA) PhD Student Presentation : " The Myth of the Divirsified Portfolio: Heterogeneous Returns and Asset Prices"
Friday, May 11, 2018 Andrea Rossi (Ohio State) PhD Student Presentation: "Decreasing Returns or Reversion to the Mean? The Case of Private Equity Fund Growth"
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Michael (Yingcong) Tang (UCLA) PhD Student Presentation: "How Do Passive Funds Act as Active Owners? Evidence from Mutual Fund Voting Records"
Friday, April 27, 2018 Michaela Pagel (Columbia) Finance Seminar: "Individual Responses to Realized Capital Gains and Losses"
Wednesday, April 17, 2018 Andrea Buffa (Boston University) Finance Brownbag Seminar: "Institutional Investors, Heterogeneous Benchmarks and the Comovement of Asset Prices"
Monday, April 16, 2018 Andrea Buffa (Boston University) Finance Brownbag Seminar: "Institutional Investors, Heterogeneous Benchmarks and the Comovement of Asset Prices"
Friday, April 13, 2018 John Campbell (Harvard) Finance Seminar: Sources of Inaction in Household Finance: Evidence from the Danish Mortgage Market
Friday, March 16, 2018 Benjamin Hebert (Stanford) Finance Seminar: Externalities as Arbitrage
Thursday, March 8, 2018 Ulrike Malmendier (UC Berkeley) Finance Seminar
Friday, March 2, 2018 Heitor Almeida (University of Illinois) Finance Seminar: Understandign the Credit Multiplier: The Working Capital Channel
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Avanidhar Subrahmanyam (UCLA) Finance Seminar:Who Gains and Who Loses in Derivatives Trading, and Why? Evidence from Chinese Brokerage Account Data
Friday, February 9, 2018 Alan Taylor (UC Davis) Finance Seminar:The Rate of Return on Everything, 1870-2015
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Anastassia Fedyk (Harvard) Finance Seminar:Front Page News: The Effect of News Positioning on Financial Markets
Friday, February 2, 2018 Gabriel Chodorow-Reich (Harvard) Finance Seminar:The Loan Covenant Channel: How Bank Health Transmits to the real Economy
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 William Mann (UCLA) Finance Seminar:Learning and the improving relationship between investment and q*
Friday, January 26, 2018 Yueran Ma (Harvard) Finance Seminar: Low Interest Rates and Risk Taking: Evidence from individual Investment Decisions
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Paola Pederzoli (University of Geneva, SFI) Finance Seminar:Crash Risk in Individual Stocks
Friday, January 19 2018 Deeksha Gupta (Wharton) Finance Seminar:Too Much Skin-in-the-Game? The Effect of Mortgage Market Concentration on Credit and House Prices
Friday, January 12, 2018 Ramona Dagostino (LBS) Finance Seminar:The Impact of Bank Financing on Municipalities' Bond Issuance and the Real Economy