Skip to main content

Past Center Sponsored Events

2022

The CGM Engages with FEMBA and EMBA Admits at ‘Palooza 9

Saturday, July 23, 2022
Thumbnail

Impact Week 2022: ESG and Supply Chains – Uncovering the Blind Spots with Global Supply Chain Expert, Distinguished Professor Chris Tang

Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT

Global Business & Policy Forum: The Purpose of the Corporation: Should Shareholder Value be Sacrificed to Promote ESG Goals?

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 5:00 – 7:30 p.m. PDT

The Future of Higher Education: An Exploration of the “Customer,” The Role of Technology and Impact on Society

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PDT
Photo of Speakers

The 2022 Wilbur K. Woo Greater China Business Conference: New Normals and New Models: Technology Learnings from The Greater China Region

Tuesday, April 5, Thursday, April 7 and Friday, April 8, 2022, 5:00 – 7:45 p.m. PDT

2022 John Wooden Global Leadership Award Gala Dinner Benefitting the 2021 John Wooden Fellows and Honoring Ken Frazier, Executive Chairman of the Board and Former CEO, Merck

Thursday, March 31, 2022 6:00 p.m. PDT
Group Photo

During a Unique Time in Chile’s History, Students Visit Santiago to Learn About Doing Business in a Rapidly Changing Emerging Country: Chile and Its New Constitution

Sunday, March 20 – Saturday, March 26, 2022
Group Photo

Students Visit Paris and Bordeaux on Global Immersion to Learn About France: Its Diversified Economy, Its Global Brands and Its Role in the European Union

Sunday, March 20 – Saturday, March 26, 2022
Thumbnail

World Today Discussion Series: USMCA and Its Potential to Help the U.S. Improve Supply Chain Resiliency

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. PST
Event Thumbnail

2022 and Beyond: An Economy in the Choppy Waters of Supply Chains and Inflation – March 2022 Economic Outlook

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 8:30 - 11:30 a.m. PST
Thumbnail

World Today Discussion Series: ESG: Going Beyond Financial Measures to A More Environmentally Sustainable and Socially Responsible Future

Thursday, February 24, 2022 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. PST

Past Center Sponsored Events

2021
Group Photo

Students Visit Dubai and Abu Dhabi on Global Immersion to Learn About Dubai and Its Evolving Role in the UAE, Middle East and the World

Tuesday, December 14 – Monday, December 20, 2021

The Global Supply Chain Disruption Explained

Friday, December 3, 2021 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. PST

Virtual Discussion with Jon Niermann ('95), President and CEO, Loop Media, Inc. on Global Media and Entertainment and Its Changing Landscape

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PST

Innovation: Strategies for Success Series: The Role of DEI in Creating New Levels of Enterprise Innovation

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PST

International Education Week (IEW) at UCLA

Monday, November 15 - Friday, November 19, 2021

Virtual Discussion with Jim Allen ('93), Head of M&A LatAm at Morgan Stanley on Global Investment Banking and the Changing Nature of International Trade and Investment

Wednesday, November 10, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PST

Innovation: Strategies for Success Series: Social Innovations Around the World

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. PST

Celebrating Diwali at UCLA Anderson

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Innovation: Strategies for Success Series: How Technology Innovation Transforms Society and Our Ethics with Juan Enriquez

Thursday, October 28, 2021 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. PDT

The AUKUS Pact

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PDT

News Image

Social Media's Dark Side – A Conversation with Roger McNamee

Thursday, October 21, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT

Global Business and Policy Forum: Cybersecurity: Broad Trends, Risks and Promising Areas of Innovation

Monday, October 18, 2021 4:45 – 7:00 p.m. PDT
Photo thumbnail

World Today Discussion Series: China’s Digital Currency and India’s Digital Payment Systems: Implications for Asia and the World

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 6:00 p.m. PDT

World Today Discussion Series: China's Tech Giants: Recent Events and Implications for U.S. Investors and Tech Firms

Thursday, September 30, 2021 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PDT
Photo of Speakers

Assessing President Biden’s Climate Policy: A Conversation with Reed Schuler, Senior Advisor to Special Presidential Envoy for Climate John Kerry

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PDT

A Virtual Presentation and Conversation on “The Role of Technology in Society Amid COVID-19 and Changing Expectations for Global Leaders” and Networking Session

Friday, August 6, 2021 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. PDT

Screenshot of virtual discussion on Zoom

A Virtual Discussion on Cybersecurity: Risks, Opportunities and Areas of Promising Innovation

Monday, May 24, 2021 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. PDT
Portrait of Alex Nascimento

A Virtual Presentation on NFTs and Digital Art and New Opportunities in the Entertainment and Media Business

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT

Innovation: Strategies for Success Series: The Role of Technology in Building Public Sector Impact with Amanda Renteria, CEO, Code for America

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PDT

Portrait of Richard Farber

World Today Discussion Series: The International Monetary Fund (IMF): Protecting the Global Economy and Propelling a Sustainable Recovery

Wednesday, May 5, 2021 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PDT

Leadership: Changing Paradigm Series: Reimagining Capitalism in a World on Fire with Rebecca Henderson, Economist and Harvard Business School Professor

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT

Photo of Speaker

Africa’s Readiness for Climate Change (ARCC) Virtual Forum 2021

Monday, April 19 – Friday, April 23, 2021

Portrait of Dr. Lee

The 2021 Wilbur K. Woo Greater China Business Conference: A Technology-Driven Transformation of Society Enterprises and Consumers, Featuring an Opening Keynote Address with AI Expert, Kai-Fu Lee

Monday, April 12 – Friday, April 16, 2021 PDT

Through the CGM’s Global Immersion Course, MBA Students Learn from Alumni in Europe About the European Union, Brexit and COVID-19 and Their Impact on Doing Business in Europe and Globally

January through April, 2021

Global Business and Policy Forum: “Climate Change, International Cooperation and Business – What is the Path Forward?”

Thursday, March 4, 2021 5:30 – 7:00 p.m. PST

Photo of Speakers

A Virtual Discussion on The Transformative Effect of Biopharma Innovation on the Future of Healthcare

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PST
Photo of Speakers

A Livestream Conversation with Bill Gates and Don Cheadle: How to Avoid A Climate Disaster: The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need

Friday, February 19, 2021 11:00 a.m. PST
Photo of Speakers

A Virtual Discussion on Strategic Imperatives in Digital Transformation: A Day of Reckoning is Coming with Narry Singh, Global Co-Lead of Digital at AlixPartners and Former Head of Growth and Strategy, Accenture Digital

Thursday, February 18, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PST

World Today Discussion Series: Environmental Sustainability in Asia and the Role of Green Finance in the World

Thursday, February 4, 2021 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. PST

A Virtual Evening Conversation with Arvind Singhal (’82), Chairman, Technopak Advisors and President, UCLA Anderson India Alumni Network

Thursday, January 21, 2021 7:00 – 8:00 p.m. PST

How Technology Transforms Our Ethics – A Virtual Conversation with Futurist, Venture Capitalist and Author, Juan Enriquez

Thursday, January 21, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PST

Leadership: Changing Paradigm Series: Healthcare Transformation and the Role of Technology with Dr. David Feinberg, Head of Google Health

Thursday, January 14, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PST