Faculty & Research

Our Areas of Study



Decisions, Operations and Technology Management


Global Economics and Management

Management and Organizations

Behavioral Decision Making




From the UCLA Anderson Review


Our Flawed Pursuit of Happiness — and How to Get It Right

Suzanne Shu Suggests 'Psychological Ownership' Could Assist Stewardship of Public Lands

Christian Dippel Follows the German Rebels Who Helped Lincoln Win the Civil War

Christopher Tang's Research Seeks to Predict How Surge Pricing Might Spread


Follow UCLA Anderson Faculty


Chris Tang

Christopher S. Tang

UCLA Distinguished Professor, and Edward W. Carter Chair in Business Administration


Bhagwan Chowdhry

Bhagwan Chowdhry



Magali Delmas

Magali Delmas

Professor of Management



Faculty Awards


Congratulations to our excellent faculty members

Jennifer Whitson

Dean George W. Robbins Assistant Professor Teaching Award

Hal Hershfield

Citibank Teaching Award

Jenessa Shapiro

Neidorf “Decade” Teaching Award

Elisa Long

Eric and E Juline Faculty Excellence in Research Award

Stephen Spiller

Eric and E Juline Faculty Excellence in Research Award

Randy Bucklin

La Force Award

Marvin Lieberman

Dean’s Prize