Skip to main content

WWW | Betting Big on the Future with Dean Tony Bernardo

 
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Central Europe - Virtual

Register Now

 
Regular
 
Alumni:
Complimentary

Student:
Complimentary

Others:
Complimentary

Contact: Mary Fleshood
Organizer: Alumni Events

Event Description

 


UCLA Anderson alumni in Europe are cordially invited to an exclusive Worldwide Welcome Weeks evening with Dean Tony Bernardo. He will speak about Anderson’s strategic plan and its implications for the future. Submit your questions now for Dean Bernardo.

 

Following the dean's remarks, stay on to network with fellow alumni in Europe through a series of mini breakout sessions as part of welcoming the classes of 2020 and 2021 to our alumni network!  

 

LOCATION

Los Angeles
London
Paris, Madrid, Lausanne, Milan
Athens

TIME

10:00 AM PDT
6:00 PM BST
7:00 PM CEST
8:00 PM EEST 



NOTE: This event will not be recorded. 

 

 

About Dean Tony Bernardo


During his 25 years at UCLA Anderson, Dean Antonio “Tony” Bernardo estimates he’s taught more than 5,000 students. Bernardo says some of the best moments are when students walk into his office to dig deeper into a business issue — to learn beyond the classroom material. “Everyone on the faculty I know loves  meeting with a hard-working, motivated student,” he says. In 2019, Bernardo was appointed UCLA Anderson’s ninth dean, effective July 1. Bernardo’s research spans various areas of corporate finance. His recent research on bailouts provided a set of policy recommendations to lawmakers looking to design bailouts for distressed firms. His current research looks at optimal capital structures, or how much debt and equity financing a firm should have. It suggests that capital structure decisions are determined, in part, by the debt choices other firms in the industry are making. Learn more.

 

Worldwide Welcome Weeks


Worldwide Welcome Weeks  is an annual event series hosted every fall by the UCLA Anderson Alumni Network . This year, we welcome the Classes of 2020 & 2021 to their local alumni chapter, affinity and/or industry group. Supporting lifelong learning and networking, this fall's WWW events will be a mix of virtual and in-person events, offering Anderson alumni opportunities to access and connect with business leaders, faculty, and alumni locally and globally.