Skip to main content
Class of 1980 Fellowship
In a time where an MBA education is very expensive and we must compete for the best and brightest students, fellowship support at UCLA Anderson is more important than ever.

Our classmates Christopher D. Jennings, Dennis J. Keegan, Thomas E. McCarthy, Khanh T. Tran and Richard S. Wiley have endowed the Class of 1980 Fellowship and have unlocked the Anderson Family 1:1 match!

You too can take part in this historic 1:1 matching opportunity by making a gift to the Class of 1980 Fellowship before June 30th, 2021:
  • Cash gifts greater than $2,500 ( Dean's Society membership) will be matched 1:1, further growing the endowment and therefore the award to recipients.
  • Gifts under $2,500 will also grow the size of the fellowship endowment but won't be matched
  • Make a greater impact by pledging $2,500 or more each year for the next five years, and your full pledge amount will be matched 1:1 and count toward the reunion class totals. 
Most students will attend the school that offers the most support. If our fellowship is large enough to cover tuition, we can increase our impact, one student at a time.
Our goal is to provide one UCLA Anderson student with a full ride. In order to achieve this, we must build our fellowship endowment to $1.2 million which will generate an annual distribution equivalent to the cost of tuition.
$1.2 Million
“Thank you for your generosity. Your fellowship made it so much easier for me to advance my career and to choose UCLA Anderson over other business schools. With this fellowship I am able to pursue other extracurricular activities and spend time networking with my classmates without having financial stress.” – Ashley
Fellowship Donor Honor Roll
The Class of 1980 Fellowship is just one of the areas our classmates have made their contributions to in honor of our 40th reunion. Our full Class Donor Honor Roll includes gifts to all areas of UCLA Anderson during this milestone year! Thank you all for your participation in the class gift.
  • David Ackert*
  • Anita Baker
  • Richard Beleson
  • Edward Bosley
  • David Bowen
  • Rick Bragdon*
  • Jamie and Ken Buckstaff*
  • Terri Bullock*
  • Susan Chittum*
  • Charlotte Clark*
  • Richard Crowell*
  • Robert Gokay
  • David Haskell
  • Christopher D. Jennings**
  • Dennis J. Keegan**
  • Patricia Kenner
  • John Lapham*
  • Thomas E. McCarthy**

**denotes Founder

  • John Minks
  • Viren Mehta*
  • Sarah Pratt
  • Phil Rosenzweig
  • Lary and Judy Simon*
  • Linda Spevacek*
  • Mark Spencer*
  • Scott Sweet
  • Michael Thompson
  • Bob Tiedemann and Laurie Hunter*
  • Barry Topol*
  • Khanh T. Tran**
  • Beverly Utsumi-Sugimoto*
  • Steve Vielhaber*
  • Michael White
  • Richard S. Wiley**

*denotes Co-founder

Interested in learning more or making a multi-year pledge?


Viviana Jaramillo

Director, Development