Rosenfeld Library

Faculty

GEM Area Faculty

Research Faculty

Prof. Bursztyn

Leonardo Bursztyn, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 825-6920
leonardo.bursztyn@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
development economics · economic growth · political economics · environmental policy and economic growth · consumer behavior in developing countries · preferences for public spending · effect of the media on economic behavior

Prof. Dippel

Christian Dippel, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 825-7465
christian.dippel@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
formation, persistence and change of organized interests and social divisions in society, their impact on policy choices and economic growth, and the effect that international integration has on these equilibrium relations

Prof. Edwards

Sebastian Edwards, Distinguished Professor, Henry Ford II Chair of International Management, GEM Area Chair
Phone: (310) 206-6797
sebastian.edwards@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Mercosur · Monetary Policy · Capital Markets · Consumer Price Index · Currency Crises · Devaluation · Currency · Emerging Markets · Employment · Exchange Rates · Federal Reserve · Inequality · Inflation · Latin America · Mexico · NAFTA · Poverty

Prof. Giuliano

Paola Giuliano, Associate Professor
Phone: (310) 206-6890
paola.giuliano@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Culture and Economics · Social Economics · Political Economy · Macroeconomics · International Economics

Prof. Leamer

Edward Leamer, Distinguished Professor, Chauncey J. Medberry Chair in Management, Director, UCLA Anderson Forecast
Phone: (310) 206-1452
edward.leamer@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Asia-Pacific · Capital Markets · China · Consumer Price Index · Economic Forecasting · Emerging Markets · Employment · Europe · Exchange Rates · Federal Reserve · Global Economies · Inflation · Interest Rates · International Monetary Fund · Mexico · Monetary Policy · NAFTA · Poverty · Real Estate · U.S. Economy

Jerry Nickelsburg, Adjunct Professor, UCLA Anderson Forecast
Phone: (310) 206-1132
jerry.nickelsburg@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Asia-Pacific · Econometrics · China · Macroeconomics · Forecasting · California Economy

Dean Osborne

Alfred E. Osborne, Jr., Senior Associate Dean, Professor
Phone: (310) 825-3309
al.osborne@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Financial Institutions · Start-Up Companies · Non-Profit Organizations · Venture Capital · Entrepreneurship · Community Development · Corporate Governance · Capital Markets · Small Business

Prof. Perez-Truglia

Ricardo Perez-Truglia, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 794-6382
ricardo.truglia@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Behavioral Economics · Political Economy · Public Economics

Prof. Voigtlaender

Nico Voigtländer, Associate Professor 
Phone: (310) 794-6382
nico.v@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Macroeconomics · Economic Growth · Economic Development · Innovation · Political Economy · Skill Bias of Technological Change

Prof. Wacziarg

Romain Wacziarg, Professor, Hans Hufschmid Chair in Management
Phone: (310) 825-4507
romain.wacziarg@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Growth · Political Economy · International Trade · Globalization · Economic Development · Ethics · Strategy · International Finance · Macroeconomics

Melanie Wasserman, Assistant Professor
melanie.wasserman@anderson.ucla.edu

Economics of Gender
Labor Economics

Lecturers and Visiting Faculty

Javier Diaz-Gimenez Javier Diaz-Gimenez , Visiting Professor
IESE Business School
(310) 923-1009
javier.diaz@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Business Cycles · Family Economics · Inequality · Macroeconomics · Monetary Economics · Pension Reforms · Tax Reforms

Dan Nathanson

Dan Nathanson, EMBA Faculty Advisor
Phone: (310) 825-8399
daniel.nathanson@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Entrepreneurship · Venture Capital

Kati Suominen, Lecturer
kati.suominen@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
International Trade · Global Economic Policy · 

Nathan Wilson, Lecturer
nathan.wilson@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Entrepreneurship · Research and Development ·

Emeriti

Jack McDonough

John (Jack) McDonough , Professor Emeritus
Phone: (310) 825-7465
john.mcdonough@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Communications · Local Government · Leadership · Teamwork · Organizational Development

Robert Spich

Robert Spich, Senior Lecturer 
Phone: (310) 206-6461
robert.spich@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Globalization · Cross-Cultural Issues · Management of Cultural Organizations

Victor Tabbush

Victor Tabbush, Adjunct Professor Emeritus
Phone: (310) 825-9169
victor.tabbush@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Antitrust, Employment, Wrongful Death, Health Care Policy, Health Economics, Pricing

Prof. Schollhammer

Hans Schöllhammer, Professor Emeritus
Ucla Anderson School of Management
Phone: (310) 825-3045
hans.schollhammer@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Business Ethics · Emerging Markets · Entrepreneurship · Innovation Management · Europe · Multinational Companies · Small Business

GEM Affiliated Faculty

Bhagwan Chowdhry

Bhagwan Chowdhry , Professor
Anderson School Finance Area
bhagwan.chowdhry@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Corporate Finance · Financial Technology · Impact Investing · International Finance· Microfinance

Mark Garmaise

Mark Garmaise , Professor; Robert D. Beyer ’83 Term Chair in Management
Anderson School Finance Area
(310) 794-4118
mark.garmaise@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Banking · Corporate Finance · Entrepreneurship Financial Contracting · Real Estate

Keith Chen

Keith Chen , Associate Professor
Anderson School Strategy Area

Phone: (310) 825-7348
keith.chen@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Behavioral Economics · Behavioral Decision Theory · Competitive Strategy · Consumer Decision-Making · Game Theory · Industrial Organization · Intertemporal Choice

Ivo Welch

Ivo Welch , Distinguished Professor; J. Fred Weston Chair in Finance
Anderson School Finance Area
ivo.welch@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Economics · Finance