Ph.D. Placements

The following is a list of Ph.D. Alumni from the Economics PhD program at Anderson since 1990. They are listed by year of graduation, along with their current affiliations.

  • Alvaro Garcia (2015 ), Department of Economics, Universidad de Chile
  • Alfredo Mier y Teran (2013), Mexican Ministry of Finance
  • Juan Marcos Wlasiuk (2013) Business School, Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez, Chile
  • Mitsuru Igami (2012), Yale, Department of Economics
  • Bernardo Morais (2011), Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  • Christine Richmond (2010), International Monetary Fund
  • Brian K. Richter (2010), University of Texas at Austin, McCombs School of Business
  • Daniel Dias (2010), University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, School of Economics
  • Juan Jauregui (2006), IAE - Universidad Austral, Argentina
  • Sahn-Wook Huh (2004), SUNY at Buffalo, School of Management
  • Marc Junkunc (2004), University of Miami, School of Business Administration
  • Wenjin Kang (2004), National University of Singapore, Business Schoo
  • Bernardo Blum (2002) University of Toronto, Rotman School of Management
  • Anusha Chari (2000), University of Michigan Ross School of Business
  • Rajesh Chakrabarti (1999), Indian School of Business
  • Andrey Dimitrov Pavlov (1999), Simon Fraser University, Beedie School of Business
  • Peter Schott (1999), Yale University School of Management
  • Joshua Coval (1997), Harvard Business School
  • Robert Glen Murdock (1997), Analytic Investors
  • Christopher Thornberg (1997), UCLA Anderson Forecast
  • Nelson Pedrozo (1995), CEO at Brazil-California Business Council
  • Paul Joseph Alapat (1994), Amba Research
  • Yeh-ning Chen (1994), National Taiwan University, The Department and Graduate Institute of Finance
  • Daniel Asquith (1992), Internal Revenue Service
  • Dong-hee Koh (1992), Hanyang University
  • Alyssa Lutz (1992), NERA Economic Consulting
  • Kenneth Matheny (1992), Senior Economist at Macroeconomic Advisers

If you are one of our alums and would like to update your information, please send a message to the GEM area administrative support staff.