Faculty Awards

June 12, 2012

UCLA Anderson Presents Annual Teaching Awards

Charles Corbett receives La Force Award for outstanding service

LOS ANGELES -- UCLA Anderson faculty and staff gathered in the Faculty Lounge yesterday to honor faculty for outstanding teaching, research and service. Honorees were selected by the Teaching Improvement Committee consisting of David Lewin (chair), Randy Bucklin and Bob Foster. Dean Judy Olian also recognized Professor Charles Corbett for three years of service as Faculty Chairman. Randy Bucklin will assume this role in July. She also thanked Sandy Jacoby for his service as Vice Chairman. He will be succeeded by Sushil Bikhchandani.


  • Dean George W. Robbins Assistant Professor Teaching Award: Christiane Barz
  • Citibank Teaching Award: Stuart Gabriel
  • Neidorf "Decade" Teaching Award: Mark Garmaise

The Research Committee consisting of Mike Hanssens and Francis Longstaff selected Miguel Unzueta as the winner of the Eric and "E" Juline Faculty Excellence in Research Award recognizing excellence in research among the school's assistant professors.

The La Force Award selection committee comprised of Sandy Jacoby (chair), Carla Hayn and John Mamer selected Charles Corbett as the winner of the La Force Award recognizing outstanding service by faculty.

About UCLA Anderson School of Management
UCLA Anderson School of Management is among the leading business schools in the world. UCLA Anderson faculty members are globally renowned for their teaching excellence and research in advancing management thinking. Each year, UCLA Anderson provides a distinctive approach to management education to more than 1,800 students enrolled in its MBA, Fully-Employed MBA, Executive MBA, Global Executive MBA for Asia Pacific, Global Executive MBA for the Americas, Master of Financial Engineering, doctoral and executive education programs. Combining selective admissions, varied and innovative learning programs, and a world-wide network of 37,000 alumni, UCLA Anderson develops and prepares global leaders. Follow UCLA Anderson on Twitter at http://twitter.com/UCLAAnderson, or on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/uclaanderson

Contact Information

Media Relations, (310) 206-7707, media.relations@anderson.ucla.edu

Media Relations