The Gerald Loeb Awards - Call For Entries - Deadline - February 10, 2014
The Most Prestigious Honor In Business Journalism
The Gerald Loeb Awards - Call For Entries
Enter Online Between January 6 & February 10 Click Here to Enter
UCLA Anderson School of Management and the
G. and R. Loeb Foundation invite journalists from print, online and broadcast media to submit entries in 14 competition categories and nominations for two career achievement awards for the 2014 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism.
The Gerald Loeb Awards - Call For Entries
2014 Loeb Competition categories
News Services
Newspapers - Large
Newspapers - Small & Medium
Beat Reporting International
Breaking News Investigative
Commentary Personal Finance
Explanatory Video/Audio
CAREER ACHIEVEMENT HONORS Lifetime Achievement Award
Lawrence Minard Editor Award
Please note: There are category and definition changes for the 2014 competition.
Visit the Loeb Awards website for more details.
The Gerald Loeb Awards For Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism

About The Gerald Loeb Awards
The Gerald Loeb Awards were established in 1957 by the late Gerald Loeb, a founding partner of E.F. Hutton. His intention was to encourage reporting on business and finance that would inform and protect the private investor and the general public. As the most prestigious honor in business journalism, distinguished journalists and outlets nationwide submit entries to the competition. UCLA Anderson has been presenting The Gerald Loeb Awards since 1973 and the awards use a two-tier judging process comprising a preliminary round and final round. The awards banquet and celebration is held in New York City every June and is attended by the country's top business and financial publishers, editors, journalists, producers and celebrities. The Gerald Loeb Awards is a 501(3)(c) non-profit organization that operates primarily from sponsorship and private support. Follow The Gerald Loeb Awards on Twitter at