2010 Final Judges

A diverse and distinguished panel of final judges, representing major print and broadcast outlets, meets and selects the winner in each of the 13 competition categories from among finalists submitted by the preliminary judges and chooses the career achievement honorees. The dean of UCLA Anderson School of Management chairs the panel.

Rafat Ali

Joanne Lipman*
Founding Editor-in-Chief, Condé Nast Portfolio

Amanda Bennett
Executive Editor, Enterprise, Bloomberg News

Tyler Mathisen
Vice President for Strategic Editorial Initiatives,
Matthew Bishop*
New York Bureau Chief, The Economist
Matt Murray*
Deputy Managing Editor,
National News, The Wall Street Journal

Gene Bloch*
Managing Editor, CNN New York

Judy D. Olian
Dean, UCLA Anderson School of Management


David Boardman
Executive Editor,
The Seattle Times


Allan Sloan*
Senior Editor-at-Large, Fortune
Chrystia Freeland*
Global Editor-at-Large, Thomson Reuters
Russ Stanton*
Editor, Los Angeles Times
John Hillkirk*
Executive Editor, USA Today

Gillian Tett
U.S. Managing Editor, Financial Times

Larry Kramer
Former Chairman and CEO, CBS Marketwatch

Jonathan Wald*

Executive Producer, Piers Morgan Tonight / Adjunct Professor, Columbia Graduate School of Journalism

Glenn Kramon*
Assistant Managing Editor, The New York Times

2009 Final Judges Archive

2008 Final Judges Archive

2007 Final Judges Archive

2006 Final Judges Archive

2005 Final Judges Archive

*Photo Courtesy of Ozier Muhammad/The New York Times

Gerald Loeb Awards 2017