Rosenfeld Library

Faculty

GEM Area Faculty
Prof. Bursztyn

Leonardo Bursztyn, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 825-6920
leonardo.bursztyn@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
development economics · economic growth · political economics · environmental policy and economic growth · consumer behavior in developing countries · preferences for public spending · effect of the media on economic behavior

Prof. Dippel

Christian Dippel, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 825-7465
christian.dippel@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
formation, persistence and change of organized interests and social divisions in society, their impact on policy choices and economic growth, and the effect that international integration has on these equilibrium relations

Prof. Edwards

Sebastian Edwards, Distinguished Professor, Henry Ford II Chair of International Management
Phone: (310) 206-6797
sebastian.edwards@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Mercosur · Monetary Policy · Capital Markets · Consumer Price Index · Currency Crises · Devaluation · Currency · Emerging Markets · Employment · Exchange Rates · Federal Reserve · Inequality · Inflation · Latin America · Mexico · NAFTA · Poverty

Prof. Giuliano

Paola Giuliano, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 206-6890
paola.giuliano@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Culture and Economics · Social Economics · Political Economy · Macroeconomics · International Economics

Prof. Leamer

Edward Leamer, Distinguished Professor, Chauncey J. Medberry Chair in Management, Director, UCLA Anderson Forecast
Phone: (310) 206-1452
edward.leamer@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Asia-Pacific · Capital Markets · China · Consumer Price Index · Economic Forecasting · Emerging Markets · Employment · Europe · Exchange Rates · Federal Reserve · Global Economies · Inflation · Interest Rates · International Monetary Fund · Mexico · Monetary Policy · NAFTA · Poverty · Real Estate · U.S. Economy

Dean Osborne

Alfred E. Osborne, Jr., Senior Associate Dean, Professor
Phone: (310) 825-3309
al.osborne@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Financial Institutions · Start-Up Companies · Non-Profit Organizations · Venture Capital · Entrepreneurship · Community Development · Corporate Governance · Capital Markets · Small Business

Prof. Voigtlaender

Nico Voigtlaender, Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 794-6382
nico.v@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Macroeconomics · Economic Growth · Economic Development · Innovation · Political Economy · Skill Bias of Technological Change

Prof. Wacziarg

Romain Wacziarg, Professor and GEM Area Chair
Phone: (310) 825-4507
romain.wacziarg@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Growth · Political Economy · International Trade · Globalization · Economic Development · Ethics · Strategy · International Finance · Macroeconomics

Dan Nathanson

Dan Nathanson, EMBA Faculty Advisor
Phone: (310) 825-8399
daniel.nathanson@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Entrepreneurship · Venture Capital

Jerry Nickelsburg, Adjunct Professor, UCLA Anderson Forecast
Phone: (310) 206-1132
jerry.nickelsburg@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Asia-Pacific · Econometrics · China · Macroeconomics · Forecasting · California Economy

Robert Spich

Robert Spich, Senior Lecturer 
Phone: (310) 206-6461
robert.spich@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Globalization · Cross-Cultural Issues · Management of Cultural Organizations

Kati Suominen, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Phone: 
kati.suominen@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
International Trade · Global Economic Policy · 

Nathan Wilson, Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: 
nathan.wilson@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Entrepreneurship · Research and Development ·

GEM Emeriti Faculty
Jack McDonough

John (Jack) McDonough, Professor Emeritus

 

Prof. Schollhammer

Hans Schöllhammer, Professor Emeritus
Ucla Anderson School of Management

Phone: (310) 825-3045
hans.schollhammer@anderson.ucla.edu

Research Interests
Business Ethics · Emerging Markets · Entrepreneurship · Innovation Management · Europe · Multinational Companies · Small Business

Victor Tabbush

Victor Tabbush, Adjunct Professor Emeritus
Phone: (310) 825-9169
victor.tabbush@anderson.ucla.edu

GEM Affiliated Faculty
NameTitlePrimary Affiliation
Antonio Bernardo Professor Anderson School Finance Area
Bhagwan Chowdhry Professor Anderson School Finance Area
Mark Garmaise Associate Professor Anderson School Finance Area
Matthew Kahn Professor UCLA Institute of the Environment and Sustainability
Phillip Leslie Associate Professor Anderson School Strategy Area
Hanno Lustig Associate Professor Anderson School Finance Area
Richard Roll Professor Anderson School Finance Area
Ivo Welch Professor Anderson School Finance Area