Faculty


A list of all DOTM faculty members is below with contact information and links to their individual biography pages. For a full listing of all UCLA Anderson faculty members, please [click here]. For a listing of press releases that highlight the work of the DOTM faculty, please [click here].

DOTM Ladder Faculty

Reza Ahmadi
Professor
Phone: (310) 825-2502
reza.ahmadi@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
operations management · technology management · product design · product development · supply chain management · just-in-time manufacturing · electronics

Sushil Bikhchandani

Sushil Bikhchandani*
Professor, Vice Chairman
Phone: (310) 206-2686
sushil.bikhchandani@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
economics of asymmetric information · social learning · strategic behavior

Fernanda Bravo

Fernanda Bravo
Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 825-4956
fernanda.bravo@anderson.ucla.edu

Felipe Caro

Felipe Caro
Associate Professor
Phone: (310) 206-0416
felipe.caro@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
retailing operations management · supply chain management · bandit problems · approximate dynamic programming · natural resources

Charles Corbett

Charles Corbett
Professor, IBM Chair in Management
Phone: (310) 825-1651
charles.corbett@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
environmental issues in management, supply chain management, ISO 9000 and 14000 certification

Uday Karmarkar

Uday Karmarkar
Distinguished Professor, L.A. Times Chair in Technology and Strategy
Phone: (310) 825-6500
uday.karmarkar@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
new product and service design · technology management · manufacturing strategy · business processes · industrial and high tech marketing · manufacturing management · service strategy

Elisa Long

Elisa Long
Assistant Professor
Phone: (310) 825-4458
elisa.long@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
Healthcare operations · decision-analytic modeling · simulation · dynamic systems · public health applications · queuing in hospital settings · resource allocation

John Mamer

John Mamer*
Professor, Chairman of Faculty, Deputy Dean
Phone: (310) 825-2562
john.mamer@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
applied probability · applied optimization · computer science applications · game theory · logistics

Kevin McCardle

Kevin McCardle
Professor
Phone: (310) 825-3926
kevin.mccardle@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
decision analysis

Velibor Misic

Velibor Misic
Assistant Professor

Kumar Rajaram

Kumar Rajaram
Professor, Ho-Su Wu Chair in Management, DOTM Area Chair
Phone: (310) 825-4154
kumar.rajaram@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
process improvement in health care and non-profits · retail operations management · theme park operations · operations management in the process and motion picture industry

Guillaume Roels

Guillaume Roels
Associate Professor
Phone: (310) 825-6749
guillaume.roels@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
revenue management · supply chain management · inventory control · transportation systems

Rakesh Sarin

Rakesh Sarin
Distinguished Professor, Paine Chair in Management
Phone: (310) 825-3930
rakesh.sarin@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
decision analysis · risk analysis · behavioral decision-making

Chris Tang

Chris Tang
Distinguished Professor, Edward W. Carter Chair in Management
Phone: (310) 825-4203
chris.tang@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
assembly automation · China · high technology · inventory control · production management · supply chain management

John Villasenor

John Villasenor
Professor (Courtesy of UCLA Electrical Engineering)
Phone: (310) 825-7928 
villa@ee.ucla.edu

* Also in Strategy Area.
** Also in Marketing Area.

 

DOTM Non-Ladder Faculty

Bob Foster

Robert Foster
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (310) 206-0937
bob.foster@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
high technology strategy · marketing · sales · product development · entrepreneurship · management consulting · Internet strategies · software marketing · robotics and factory automation

Ariella Herman

Ariella Herman
Senior Lecturer
Phone: (310) 825-5681
ariella.herman@anderson.ucla.edu

Interests
project management · health care management · education management

Terry Kramer

Terry Kramer
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (310) 825-5681
terry.kramer@anderson.ucla.edu

 

DOTM Emeriti Faculty
NameTitleDoctorate
Arthur Geoffrion Recalled, Professor Emeritus Stanford University
Robert Andrews Professor Emeritus UCLA
Don Erlenkotter Professor Emeritus Stanford University
Glenn Graves Professor Emeritus University of Michigan
James R. Jackson Professor Emeritus UCLA
James MacQueen Professor Emeritus University of Oregon
Donald Morrison Professor Emeritus Stanford University
Ross Nelson Professor Emeritus UCLA
William Pierskalla Distinguished Professor Emeritus Stanford University