Board of Visitors


Members of our Board of Visitors are critical advisors and allies in advancing the excellence and global impact of UCLA Anderson. These extraordinary leaders and role models enlarge our vision and help us prepare the future leaders of business and community organizations around the world.

Robert D. Beyer (’83)
Chairman, Board of Visitors 2014–2015
Chairman, Chaparal Investments, LLC

Robert S. Murley (’74)
Chairman, Board of Visitors, 2015–2016
Vice Chairman, Credit Suisse

Marion Anderson
Chairman & President, Topa Equities Ltd.

Stewart Bainum Jr. (’70)
Chairman, Choice Hotels International Inc.

William L. Ballhaus (’98)
President & CEO, SRA International Inc.

Donnalisa P. Barnum (’86)
Partner and Portfolio Manager, The Capital Group Companies Inc.

Dan Beckerman (’96)
President & CEO, AEG

Michael Berchtold (’87)
CEO, Berchtold Capital Partners

Jeffrey Berg
Chairman, Resolution

George Boutros (’86)
Senior Partner, Qatalyst Partners

Peter M. Bren
Chairman of the Board & President,
KBS Realty Advisors

Valerie G. Brown
Former CEO, Cetera Financial Group

Alan Buckelew (’75)
Chief Operations Officer,
Carnival Corporation

Michael Burns (’92)
Vice Chairman, Lionsgate

Janice Chaffin (’81)
Former Group President,
Consumer Business Unit,
Symantec Corporation

Peggy Cherng
Co-Chair, Panda Restaurant Group Inc.

William M. Cockrum
Adjunct Professor,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Brian Cornell (’91)
CEO, Target Corporation

Greg Creed
CEO, Yum! Brands, Inc.

Richard R. Crowell (’80)
Partner, Vance Street Capital LLC

A. Steven Crown (’77)
General Partner, Henry Crown & Company

James L. Easton
Chairman, Jas. D. Easton Inc.

Phyllis F. Easton

Thomas E. Epley
Former Chairman & CEO, Technicolor,
AMIS, Paradyne, Globespan & Bekins
Former Partner, Vance Street Capital

Brian Farrell (’78)
Former Chairman & CEO, THQ Inc.

Jay Ferguson (’94)
Managing Director, Vicente Capital Partners

James B. Freedman (’78)
Chairman & Managing Director,
Intrepid Investment Bankers

Joel Fried (’86)
President, Primecap Management Company

Francisco Gil Diaz
President, Telefónica,
México & Central America,
Former Treasury Secretary

William O. Grabe (’63)
Advisory Director, General Atlantic

B. Kipling Hagopian (’66)
Managing Partner, Apple Oaks Partners LLC

John J. Harris (’74)
Chairman & CEO, Nestlé Waters

Zuisho Hayashi (’62)
President & Chairman of the Board,
HUMAX Corporation

Lawrence Higby
Former CEO, Apria Healthcare Group Inc.

Mike Hopkins (’01)
CEO, Hulu

G. Bradford Jones
Partner, Redpoint Ventures

Stephen M. Kadenacy
President & Chief Financial Officer, AECOM

Richard A. Kayne (’68)
Chairman & Founder,
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors

Dennis J. Keegan (’80)
Karkiden Holdings LLC

Betsy Wood Knapp
Founder & CEO, BigPicture Investors LLC

Cleon T. (Bud) Knapp III
CEO, Knapp Foundation

Lester B. Korn (’60)
Chairman & CEO, Korn Tuttle Capital Group

Ynon Kreiz (’93)
CEO, Maker Studios

Eric Kutcher
Managing Partner, U.S. Western Region, McKinsey & Company

Carol Lindstrom
Vice Chairman, Deloitte USA LLP

John S. Long
President & CEO, Highridge Partners Inc.

Jamie McCourt
Founder, Jamie Enterprises
Former President, CEO & Co-Owner,
Los Angeles Dodgers

Hardy McLain (’81)
Chairman, 8 Strands

Elizabeth McLaughlin
Former CEO, Hot Topic Inc.

James Moffatt (’87)
Global CEO & Deputy U.S. CEO,
Deloitte Consulting LLP

James T. Morris
Chairman & CEO, Pacific Life
Insurance Company

Peter W. Mullin
Chairman, Mullin Enterprises

John R. Muse (’74)
Chairman, Kainos Capital LLC

Caroline W. Nahas
Managing Director,
Southern California & Senior Client Partner,
Board & CEO Services,
Korn/Ferry International

Loay H. Nazer (’89)
Chairman, Nazer Group

Shelby Notkin
Chairman, Capital Group Private
Client Services

Joan A. Payden
President & CEO,
Payden & Rygel Investment Management

Bernardo Quintana (’68)
Chairman & CEO,
Empresas ICA S.A. B. de C.V.

Stewart Resnick (’59)
Chairman & President,
The Wonderful Company

Eugene S. Rosenfeld (’56)
President, ForestLane Group

Gary H. Schoenfeld
President & CEO, Pacific Sunwear

Robert V. Sinnott
President & CEO,
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors LP

Harry E. Sloan
Chairman & CEO,
Silver Eagle Acquisition Corp.

John T. Stankey (’91)
CEO, AT&T Entertainment and Internet Services, AT&T Services Inc..

Bryan G. Stockton
Former Chairman & CEO, Mattel Inc.

Ronald D. Sugar
Chairman Emeritus,
Northrup Grumman Corporation

Anne M. Sweeney
Former Co-Chair, Disney Media Networks,
President, Disney-ABC Television Group,
The Walt Disney Company

Yuji Tsutsumi (’65)
Chairman & CEO, Yokohama Grand InterContinental Hotel

Richard S. Wiley (’80)
President & CEO, Sky Holding Co. LLC

Susan Wojcicki (’98)
CEO, YouTube

Thomas T. L. Wu (’75)
Founder & Chairman of the Board,
Taishin Financial Holding Co. Ltd.

Richard S. Ziman
Chairman, Rexford Industrial Realty

Ex Officio Members

J. Clayburn La Force
Dean Emeritus,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

John W. Mamer
Faculty Chairman,
Deputy Dean of Academic Affairs
Professor of Decisions, Operations &
Technology Management,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Donald G. Morrison
Professor Emeritus & Chair Emeritus,
William E. Leonhard Chair in Management,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Judy D. Olian
Dean Emeritus and Chair Emeritus, John E. Anderson Chair
in Management,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Alfred E. Osborne, Jr.
Interim Dean and Professor,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

William P. Pierskalla
Distinguished Professor Emeritus &
Dean Emeritus,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Wendy A. Spinner (’89)
President, UCLA Anderson Alumni Network
Sr. Wealth Strategist, UBS Wealth Management

Harold M. Williams
Dean Emeritus,
UCLA Anderson School of Management
President Emeritus,
The J. Paul Getty Trust

Bruce G. Willison
Dean Emeritus & Professor of Management,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Emeritus Members

James A. Collins
Chairman Emeritus, Sizzler International Inc.

John A. Gavin
Chairman, Gamma Holdings

Gerald L. Parsky
Chairman, Aurora Capital Group

Rockwell A. Schnabel
Chairman, The Sage Group

Charles E. Young
Chancellor Emeritus & Professor,
UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin School
of Public Affairs