Thank You


Alumni Network Board

The UCLA Anderson Alumni Network Board of Directors is comprised of more than 100 dedicated volunteers representing the various ways alumni connect to the school. Regional chapter presidents and ambassadors, class presidents for the various degree programs by year, and other affinity group leaders are all represented on the Alumni Network board. Additionally, hundreds of volunteers serve as members of the board for regional and affinity groups, as well as acting as class correspondents. The Alumni Network board of directors is governed by a president and an executive committee.

Thank you to the 2013-2014 Alumni Network board of directors and it's executive committee:


Glenn Lyday (’03)

President Elect

Wendy Spinner (’89)

Vice President

Dwight Holcomb (GEMBA-Asia ‘11)

Chief Operating Officer

Elaine Hagan (’91)

Chief Financial Officer

Chris Benedict (’98)

Chair, Chapter Presidents Council

Robb Collins (’91)

Chair, Class Presidents Council

Vanessa Toy (’00)

Chair, Development

Wendy Spinner (’89)

Chair, Industries

Kate Pletcher (’07)

Chair, Marketing & Communications

David Whelan (’02)

Chair, Recruiting & Training

Farideh Mehrdad (EMBA ’05) EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Chancellor, UCLA

Gene D. Block

Dean, UCLA Anderson School

Judy D. Olian

President Emeritus

Jennifer Vescio (EMBA ’05)

Faculty Advisor

William Cockrum

For more information on the Alumni Network board of directors, including a list of its current executive committee, visit alumni.anderson.ucla.edu/bod. To get involved with the Alumni Network contact the Office of Alumni Relations, alumni.office@anderson.ucla.edu.


Anderson Fund Development Committee

The Anderson Fund Development Committee is composed of alumni donors from a variety of class years. Committee members raise awareness of the need for leadership giving while recruiting and stewarding new Dean’s Society members.

Thank you to the committee:

Wendy Spinner (’89),
Chris Arranaga (’85)
Kimberly Borman (’09)
Thanh Hoang (’10)
Dwight Holcomb (’11)
Michael Leyva (’14)
Russell Riopelle (’92)
Grady Smith (’01)
Brian Sterz (’14)
VanAn Tranchi (’08)