Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors (BOV) of UCLA Anderson School of Management provides strategic guidance to the dean in advancing the school’s mission. The Board was established to stimulate and support important student initiatives as well as outreach, globalization, fundraising, and reputation building. The BOV includes senior global leaders who are preeminent executives as well as entrepreneurs.

Their commitment to education is reflected in their leadership engagement on the Board and in key strategic priorities for the school.

“Members of our Board of Visitors are critical advisors and allies to us in advancing the excellence and global impact of UCLA Anderson,” says Dean Judy D. Olian. “These extraordinary leaders and role models enlarge our vision and help us prepare the future leaders of business and community organizations around the world.”
For more information about the Board of Visitors, contact Laurie K. Summers, Director of Strategic Initiatives at or 310.825.8768.

Robert D. Beyer ’83
Chairman, UCLA Anderson Board of Visitors,
Chairman, Chaparal Investments, LLC

Marion Anderson
Chairman & President, Topa Equities, Ltd.

Stewart Bainum, Jr. ’70
Chairman, Choice Hotels International Inc.

William L. Ballhaus ’98
President & CEO, SRA International Inc.

Michael Berchtold ’87
CEO, Berchtold Capital Partners

Jeffrey Berg
Chairman, Resolution

Peter M. Bren
Chairman of the Board & President,
KBS Realty Advisors

Alan Buckelew ’75
President & CEO, Princess Cruises

Michael Burns ‘82
Vice Chairman, Lionsgate

Janice Chaffin ’81
Former Group President, Consumer Business Unit, Symantec Corporation

Peggy Cherng
Co-Chair, Panda Restaurant Group, Inc.

William M. Cockrum
Adjunct Professor,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Brian Cornell ‘91
CEO, PepsiCo Americas Foods

Greg Creed
CEO, Taco Bell Corporation

Richard R. Crowell ’80
Partner, Vance Street Capital, LLC

Steven Crown ’77
General Partner, Henry Crown & Company

William L. Davis
Chairman, WLD Davis Holdings, LLC

Barbara J. Desoer
Retired Bank of America Executive

James L. Easton
Chairman, Jas. D. Easton, Inc.

Thomas E. Epley

Brian Farrell ’78
Former Chairman & CEO, THQ Inc.

James B. Freedman ’78
Chairman & Managing Director,
Intrepid Investment Bankers

Joel Fried ’86
President, Primecap Management Company

George A. Froley, III ‘61
Director, Convertible Securities,
Pacific Income Advisers

Francisco Gil Diaz
President of Telefónica, México & Central America, Former Treasury Secretary

William O. Grabe ’63
Advisory Director, General Atlantic

B. Kipling Hagopian ’66
Managing Partner, Apple Oaks Partners, LLC

Charles L. Harrington ’87
Chairman & CEO, Parsons Corporation

John J. Harris ’74
Chairman & CEO, Nestlé Waters

Zuisho Hayashi ’62
President & Chairman of the Board, HUMAX Corporation

Lawrence Higby ’67
Former CEO, Apria Healthcare Group, Inc.

John F. Hotchkis ’58
Chairman & CEO, Ramajal, LLC

Richard A. Kayne ’68
Chairman & Founder,
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors

Dennis J. Keegan ’80
Karkiden Holdings LLC

Betsy Wood Knapp
Founder & CEO, BigPicture Investors, LLC

Cleon T. (Bud) Knapp
CEO, Knapp Foundation

Lester B. Korn ’60
Chairman & CEO, Korn Tuttle Capital Group

Carol Lindstrom
Vice Chairman, Deloitte USA LLP

John S. Long
President & CEO, Highridge Partners, Inc.

Joanne Maguire ’89
Former Executive Vice President,
Lockheed Martin Corporation Space Systems Company

Jamie McCourt
Founder, Jamie Enterprises &
Former President, CEO & Co-owner,
Los Angeles Dodgers

Hardy McLain ’81
Chairman, 8 Strands

Elizabeth McLaughlin
Former CEO, Hot Topic Inc.

James Moffatt ’87
Chairman & CEO, Deloitte Consulting LLP

James T. Morris ’82
Chairman, President & CEO,
Pacific Life Insurance Company

Peter W. Mullin
Chairman, Mullin Enterprises

Robert S. Murley ‘74
Vice Chairman, Credit Suisse

John R. Muse ’74
Chairman, Kainos Capital, LLC

Caroline W. Nahas
Managing Director, Southern California Senior Client Partner, Board & CEO Services, Korn/Ferry International

Loay H. Nazer ’89
Chairman, Nazer Group

Shelby Notkin
Chairman, Capital Group Private Client Services

Joan A. Payden
President & CEO, Payden & Rygel Investment Management

Bernardo Quintana ’68
Chairman & CEO,
Empresas ICA S.A. B. de C.V.

Stewart Resnick ’59
Chairman & President, Roll Global LLC

Eugene S. Rosenfeld ’56
President, ForestLane Group

Gary H. Schoenfeld
President & CEO, Pacific Sunwear

Robert V. Sinnott
President & CEO,
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors, L.P.

Harry E. Sloan
Chairman & CEO,
Global Eagle Acquisition Corp.

John T. Stankey ’91
Group President & Chief Strategy Officer, AT&T Inc.

Bryan G. Stockton
Chairman & CEO, Mattel Inc.

Ronald D. Sugar
Chairman Emeritus,
Northrup Grumman Corporation

Anne M. Sweeney
Co-Chair, Disney Media Networks, President, Disney-ABC Television Group, The Walt Disney Company

Yuji Tsutsumi ’65
Chairman & CEO, Yokohama Grand InterContinental Hotel

Richard S. Wiley ’80
President & CEO, Sky Holding Co. LLC

Susan Wojcicki ’98
Senior Vice President Advertising & Commerce, Google, Inc.

Thomas T. L. Wu ’75
Founder & Chairman of the Board,
Taishin Financial Holding Co., Ltd.

Charles E. Young
Chancellor Emeritus & Professor,
UCLA Meyer & Renee Luskin School of Public Affairs

Richard S. Ziman
Chairman, AVP Advisors,
LLC/Rexford Industrial Realty

Ex-Officio Members

Randolph E. Bucklin
Professor, Marketing; Peter W. Mullin Chair
in Management, Faculty Chairman,
Deputy Dean of Academic Affairs,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

J. Clayburn La Force
Dean Emeritus,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Glenn H. Lyday ’03
President, UCLA Anderson Alumni Network Principal Consultant, The Table Group

Donald G. Morrison
Professor Emeritus & Chair Emeritus William E. Leonhard Chair in Management,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

Judy D. Olian
Dean & John E. Anderson Chair in Management, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Alfred E. Osborne, Jr.
Professor & Senior Associate Dean,
UCLA Anderson School of Management

William P. Pierskalla
Distinguished Professor Emeritus & Dean Emeritus, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Harold M. Williams
Dean Emeritus, UCLA Anderson School of Management & President Emeritus,
The J. Paul Getty Trust

Bruce G. Willison
Dean Emeritus & Professor of Management, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Emeritus Members

James A. Collins
Chairman Emeritus, Sizzler International, Inc.

Clark Cornell
Former Chairman, Forms Engineering Company

John A. Gavin
Chairman, Gamma Holdings

Gerald L. Parsky
Chairman, Aurora Capital Group

Rockwell A. Schnabel
Chairman, The Sage Group