>>Academic Calendar

MBA Academic and Administrative Calendar
2013-2014

tentative schedule - subject to change

Last update: 12/09/2013

Fall Quarter 2013 
International Student Orientation Day (Class of 2015) Friday, September 6
Leadership Foundations & Orientation (Class of 2015) September 9-24
Instruction begins Thursday, September 26
AMR Student Launch (Class of 2014 F/W Teams) Friday, September 27
AMR BCO Launch (BCO Teams Only) Friday, October 4
AMR Company Launch (Class of 2014 F/W Teams) Friday, October 11
Veterans' Day Holiday Monday, November 11
Rescheduled holiday classes (Veterans' Day holiday) Friday, November 15
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday-Friday, November 28-29
AMR Midpoint Presentation (Class of 2014 F/W Teams) Friday, December 6
Instruction ends Friday, December 6
Final exams Monday-Friday, December 9-13

Winter Quarter 2014 
Career Preparation Days Thursday-Friday, January 2-3 (1)
Instruction begins Monday, January 6
AMR Student Launch (Class of 2014, W/S Teams) Friday, January 10
Rescheduled holiday classes - (Martin Luther King, Jr., holiday) Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday Monday, January 20
AMR Company Launch (Class of 2014 W/S Teams) Friday, January 24
Rescheduled holiday classes (Presidents' Day Holiday) Friday, February 14
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 17
AMR Presentation Rehearsals (Class of 2014 F/W Teams) Friday, February 21
AMR Final Presentations (Class of 2014 F/W Teams)

Friday, March 7

AMR Midpoint Presentations (Class of 2014 W/S Teams) Friday, March 14
Instruction ends Friday, March 14
Final exams Monday-Friday, March 17-21

(1) Career Preparation Days are 2-day interview preparation workshops and training sessions geared towards first-year students and it is strongly recommended that they be back on campus to participate. Second-year students are also welcome to take part in these activities.

Spring Quarter 2014 
Instruction begins Monday, March 31
Introduction to AMR (Mandatory for Class of 2015) Friday, April 4
AMR Presentation Rehearsals (Class of 2014 W/S Teams) Friday, May 16
Rescheduled holiday classes (Memorial Day holiday) Friday, May 23
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 26
AMR Final Presentations (Class of 2014 W/S Teams) Friday, May 30
Instruction ends Friday, June 6
Final exams Friday-Thursday, June 6-12
Commencement (Class of 2014) Friday, June 13