2013 Alumni Award Winners

Alumni Awards

Each year UCLA Anderson proudly recognizes the accomplishments of outstanding alumni with the following awards. The Awards Committee of the UCLA Anderson Alumni Network invites the UCLA Anderson community to participate by submitting nominations.   


The John E. Anderson Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest accolade for exceptional achievement that UCLA Anderson may bestow upon alumni. This award salutes the achievements of outstanding alumni whose  personal lives, professional achievements, and community service exemplify the objectives of the School.


The Outstanding Alumni Service Award is presented to alumni who have consistently provided exemplary service to UCLA Anderson, enhancing the stature, success and well-being of the UCLA Anderson Alumni Network. This Award recognizes outstanding alumni whose dedication and volunteer service have enriched and strengthened the UCLA Anderson Alumni Network as well as the quality and reputation of the School. 

2013 Recipient

Robert D. Beyer '83
Chairman, Chaparal Investments LLC

>>Past Recipients

2012 - Marshall Goldsmith '77

2010 - Ambassador Lester B. Korn ('60), chairman and chief executive officer of Korn Capital Group and Korn Tuttle Capital Group 

2009 - Richard R Crowell ('80)

2008 - Louise L. Francesconi ('78), Vice President and President, Missile Systems Business, Raytheon Company

2007 - Laurence D. Fink ('76), Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of BlackRock, Chairman of the Executive and Management Committee

2006 - Kip Hagopian ('66), Managing Partner, AppleOaks Partners, LLC

2005 - Ric Kayne ('68), President, Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors; CEO, Kayne Anderson Rudnick Investment Management

2004 - Jeff Henley ('67), Chairman, Oracle Corporation

2003 - Eugene Rosenfeld ('56), Chairman, UCLA Anderson Board of Visitors, Private Investor, ForestLane Group

2002 - John E. Anderson ('40), President, Topa Equities, Ltd. 



2013 Recipients

Christopher D. Jennings '80
Managing Director, Roth Capital Partners

Constantine Malaxos '96
Director of Northern American Commercial Sales, Lumeta Corporation

>>Past Recipients

2012 - Grady M. Smith '01

2010 - Brian Farrell ('78), president and CEO of THQ Inc. 

2009 - Juan Diaz-Andreu ('96)

2008 - Eleanor Brewer ('86), Vice President of Research & Development, St. Joseph Health System (retired) 

2007 - Stephen Torres ('94), Chief Operating Officer, DRI Energy

2006 - Jay Ferguson ('94), Partner, Kline Hawkes and Company

2005 - Regina Regazzi ('97), Assistant Dean, Parker Career Management Center

2004 - Clayton Frech ('98), VP of Operations, Classic Party Rentals 

Questions? Contact us at: alumni.awards@anderson.ucla.edu.